Skip to content

End of Semester Blues

April 10, 2008

//images.jupiterimages.com/common/detail/64/14/22861464.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.Busy busy busy with end of semester. You want to know what the life of a grad student is like? Well, on Tuesday I have a 20~30 page paper due discussing the study of community since the 1950s. This paper has to be followed by a conceptual framework for my thesis which explains how everything I’ve read this semester (a lot, but not enough apparently) applies to my thesis. This conceptual framework has to be presented to my committee by the end of the month. Also, I have a 20~30 page paper due at the end of the month in which I summarize and analyze the findings of a qualitative study I conduct. This involves interviewing four to six people for an hour each, transcribing these interviews (currently taking me an hour to transcribe ten minutes of interview – damn carpal tunnel), and analyzing and writing up the results. Although the paper isn’t due until the 28th, I have to present my preliminary findings on Monday. Tough, because due to the end of semester it’s been exceedingly difficult to find participants and I have so far done a total of one interview. Whew!

What am I doing blogging? Time to get cracking!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 11, 2008 2:01 pm

    This is quite commendable.

Leave a Reply

