Skip to content

Cephalo-fantastic, Amirite?

October 11, 2007

ceph_aware.jpg

I know how it happened, but I’m not proud. It seems that while I was thanks-giving at my grandparent’s place this past weekend I missed Cephalopod Awareness Day. I also didn’t make a Thanksgiving post. Shameful! So here is my late double-header.

 

I am thankful to cephalopods for being so darn cute.

I am thankful to cephalopods for being so smart.

I am thankful to cephalopods for being so amazingly cool.

I am thankful to cephalopods for being so tasty.

And now: some cephalopod crafts (found on the awesome Squid blog):

Squid Scarf

Baby Squid CephaloPod

If anyone knits, I would be happy to pay you to make this for me (in adult human size):

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2007 3:07 pm

    I saw that Brian on the In Repair blog said he enjoyed your story, so I wanted to check out, too. I’m so glad I did. And I’m happy for you that everything fell into place just as it should. Thanks for sharing your story.

  2. October 12, 2007 3:12 pm

    Oh geez, this was supposed to go under Homo For the Holidays! So sorry about this . . . maybe you can move it?

  3. October 12, 2007 3:15 pm

    I don’t think I can move it. No worries, though. I knew what you were talking about.🙂 Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

